Reviews
 

The Instigators are FABULOUS!!! I have heard a number of compliments from our BBQ attendees and they were certainly the hit of the evening. I would absolutely use them again and would highly recommend them to any group. They are perfect for groups with a diverse age range and background.
      -- Cristol C, 4.0 Cellar Winery, Fredericksburg (06/10/2017)

We hired The Instigators to play for my husband's 80th Birthday Party. We had 28 family members --all ages. A few of us are good dancers so we danced. Some of us can't dance at all so we just listened. But ALL of us enjoyed the band and its music tremendously. The group kept the party moving and lively. They were just terrific!!!!!!!! We recommend them to everyone. Anyone hiring them will be fortunate to have them for their event. We look forward to bringing them back for our next major function. They are a real class act!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      -- Suzanne K., Windy Hill Recording Studio (05/28/2017)

The Instigators went out of their way to entertain us at our private party. When the temperature dropped, and the gale-force winds began to blow across the deck at the marina, I was afraid our guests would go home. I think the main reason they all stayed was because of the band's great performance! Everybody was asking who they were, and where we found them. Thank you!!!
      -- Lakeway Yacht Club (04/29/2017)

Thanks again for a great performance! I have given you 5 stars, and you deserve twice that! Your music helped us to “weather the storm” at the marina, and our party would have been a bust without your band!
      -- Lakeway Yacht Club (04/29/2017)

We had a really great time, dancing the night away like teenagers.
      -- Sun City Solo's Club (03/30/2017)

Please tell the band that I got all positive comments on the performance. Thanks for making the party a big success.
      -- Sun City Solo's Club (10/14/2016)

Just wanted to say great job last night and thank you for coming out to Escondido! We heard great compliments from the Members and it was a beautiful evening! Look forward to having you out here again and will be in touch!
      -- Cayla N. (09/03/2016)

What a great night of music! Everyone enjoyed you guys. Thank you for making it out and putting on a great show. We will be having you out again.
      -- Jason H. (07/23/2016)

We held an outdoor barbecue event with a corporate audience from all over the world, and the Instigators were a massive hit with everyone. They are extremely professional, competent musicians, and could adjust their play list to take into account all tastes. More than willing to take requests, with a great country/rock feel. We would definitely hire them again.
      -- John M. (07/19/2016)

This band is fantastic!! The communication was seamless, they arrived on time, music selection was fantastic and they kept the crowd on the dance floor all night. I received many comments from the 150+ guests that we had on how impressed they were with the band. I would highly recommend them!!
      -- Brett H. (06/11/2016)

Another awesome show at the Horseshoe Bay Women's Golf Tourney. 180 women golfers dancing like teenagers. You guys are the greatest and we will see you again next year.
      -- Luann Sewell, President (06/01/2016)

Great show guys! Everyone is still talking!
      -- Randy N Sophia Dean (04/30/2016)

Hire the Instigators!! They played for us at a small party and everyone loved them! Even our 18 month old granddaughter loved them! She danced and danced :) I have and will continue to recommend the band to everyone! Thanks Instigators and Gigmasters!
      -- Pam K. (03/12/2016)

These guys rocked! They were awesome. They got three or four generations dancing and having a great time. They sounded great, they weren't too loud or too quiet, they brought their own lights and their song choices were super cool. All that and they were really, really nice! Thank you, Instigators!
      -- Brett D., Georgetown (12/18/2015)

You were a HUGE hit! Everyone loved your band and has asked if you were available next year! Thank you so much.
      -- Katherine W., Landa Library, San Antonio (09/18/2015)

The Instigators are awesome. This is the second time I've booked them, and I will book them again. Guests of all ages loved them.
      -- Private Party (07/04/2015)

Thank you so much for making our wedding incredible. The Instigators did a fantastic job of making our day truly memorable. You are all such talented musicians and the joy you feel playing was transmitted to all our guests. My friends from Midland have not stopped talking about y'all. Thank you again for everything. You made our wedding feel so special and uniquely us!
      -- Colin and Lauren, Austin (05/24/2015)

Sorry I wasn't there but everyone said you guys were fantastic. We will definitely have you back next year. Thanks.
      -- Jetta F., Member Relations Dir., University of Texas Club, Austin (10/04/2014)

Your band was the success of our night.
      -- Mellissa, Tractel Int'l Annual Conference, Austin (07/28/2014)

      My boyfriend and I enjoy getting out and listening to The Instigators whenever you're in the neighborhood. I like your original work best while he likes 'the classics' - you always have something for both of us. We're looking forward to catching y'all over the 4th!
      -- Donna P., Georgetown (06/30/2014)

      The Instigators are fantastic! We hired them for a Spring bash/house warming party outside of Austin. They showed up early, set up quickly and had a great selection of music. Everyone at the party was asking about the band. Nice work guys! Will have you back again.
      -- Bob D. (04/14/2014)

      The Instigators turned our reception into an AWESOME PARTY. Every song was perfect, and we had tons of people on the dance floor at a noon reception. They handled everything so well. I am going to spread the word up here in Dallas, and my groom and I plan to catch them at gigs in the Austin area whenever we can. I cannot say enough about how great they sounded and how they rocked Stubb's BBQ. What a perfect, perfect time!! The Instigators Rock!!!!!
      -- Diana G. (07/02/2013)

      Very professional. Very nice. Very talented. Loved them. We had all ages here and they all loved them. Highly recommend.
      -- Kim D. (05/26/2013)

      I hired The Instigators to play at my 50th birthday party last weekend, in Buchanan Dam, Tx. They were STUPENDOUS! Keith and the guys rocked us all night long - ok, not really, but everyone loved it and had soooo much fun. They were a wonderful balance of professionalism and playfulness. Given that much of the crowd were Canadians, down for the party, and not much into country music, the band still hit a solid 5 with everyone there - an excellent blend of music types, played with great enthusiasm. They were even accommodating to the wedding going on at the property next door - and held off on "All My Ex's Live in Texas" till after the vows ;-)
      -- Lori L. (04/11/2013)

      The Instigators played at my wedding on November 24th in McAllen Texas. They put on an excellent set with great music that sounded very professional. My wife and all our friends and family really enjoyed having them play at our wedding. If you are looking for great performers that will play great music look no further. Thank you The Instigators .
      -- Daniel S. (12/06/2012)

      Great Band! Would love to book them again. Great mixture of songs.
      -- Janelle T. (12/02/2012)

      These guys were great. They made early contact and learned some special songs for us; they worked around some other musicians to set up on stage; and when they started playing, everyone took notice. Throughout the evening people kept asking me "what's the name of this band?" Their mix of classic country and rock was prefect for my guests. While they were all tight, musically, what set them apart for me were the strong vocals- three good singers to trade around lead vocals and provide harmonies. I overheard an in-law tell his daughter who is planning a wedding next month-"to hell with the DJ, I'll pay if you hire this band".
      -- David R. (10/31/2012)

      I wanted to thank you again for everything you did for us at the wedding in Lake Travis! You guys rocked! We had so much fun and I can't tell you how many comments we got on the band both during the wedding and after. I will have to be honest with you that we were a little worried going into this since your price was so much cheaper than everyone else's and that we hadn't taken the chance to come out and see y'all beforehand... but the second y'all started we were blown away!! I think it's time you up your prices, seriously!
      -- Ryan S.

      OH MY GOSH, Keith.....y'all are AWESOME!!! Last night was so much fun and people talked all night about how fantastic you all were! Thank you so much for being so easy to work with, patient with all my emails, accommodating to having Matt join in and jam and just all out making Billypalooza a huge success!! We can't wait to find another reason to need a band and if we do, if you're willing, we'll call you again! Matt's fraternity brothers are dying to have you play a party in Austin. Not sure you want in on that crazy frat party scene, but I think it's awesome that you were loved by the "kids" are much as the 50+ set!! Would you mind sending me your set list from last night? It was such a great selection of music and if you still have the list, I'd love to find a way to document the fun songs in Bill's scrapbook whenever I get around to that! I have a friend who said he wanted it because “it wasn't just a good set list, it was a PERFECT set list" and he wants to play it on his deathbed whenever that comes around! He said every song you played would be the last thing he'd want to remember in this life - I thought that was great!!
      -- Leigh S.

      Keith, Been away from the world for a bit, but I'm back and put a good review up for y'all on the gigmaster's site. You guys rocked man. It was a perfect way to start our marriage. The Instigators made it so much more memorable. Absolutely loved it, as did all our guest. You guys were much more than we could have hoped for and kept everyone dancing through the night. And O man, that y'all played "Rock Me.." was too cool. Thanks so much for everything! Will recommend y'all to everyone I know. Keep on rockin'.
      -- Dylan

Highlakes Newspaper Review

 

Home     Schedule     Reviews     Venue + Song Lists     Photos     YouTube     SoundCloud

Call Keith @ 512-373-0684 or Click HERE to Send Email

Click HERE to Visit Us on Facebook

Web Page Designed by Software Answer